Internal Medicine

Reflecting the entrepreneurial spirit of Wichita, the department has forged unique relationships with community sub-specialty groups to enhance our teaching purpose. Through these relationships and coupled with our outstanding full-time faculty, we are able to provide high-quality, hands-on clinical training for both medical students and resident physicians. 

  • Daniel DeJong, M.D., Michael Green, M.D., and Jonathan Pankow, M.D., have been voted 2016-2017 Chief Residents
  • Drs. Sabina Safder, Taimur Safder, Tiffany Schwasinger-Schmidt, Allison Sollo, and Mohinder Vindhyal have been selected to present at National ACP in Washington, D.C., in May.
  • Dr. Schwasinger-Schmidt was the Oral Presentation winner at the 24th Annual Research Forum Poster Symposium for "A Retrospective Analysis of the Impact of Weight Loss on Renal Function"
  • Dr. Taimur Safder is the 2016 National ACP Dragon's Lair winner
Last modified: Mar 09, 2016