Skip to main content

GME and Program Staff

GME Staff | Program Staff

Graduate Medical Education Staff

Gretchen Irwin, M.D., MBAGretchen Irwin, M.D., MBA
Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education
girwin2@kumc.edu
316-293-2665

redonda engelRedonda Gates
COO/Director, GME
rgates2@kumc.edu
316-293-3410

Kara VisokeyKara Visokey
Institutional Program Coordinator
kvisokey@kumc.edu
316-293-2699

Robyn CaseRobyn Case
Controller
rcase@kumc.edu
316-293-2614

 

Kendra EngelsKendra Engels
Accreditation Coordinator
kengels@kumc.edu
316-293-2624

Leigh Ann LaneLeigh Ann Lane
Office Coordinator
llane2@kumc.edu
316-293-2665



Program Staff

Anesthesiology | Family Medicine - Smoky Hill | Family Medicine - Via Christi Hospitals, Inc. | Family Medicine - Wesley Medical Center | Internal Medicine | Medicine/Pediatrics | Obstetrics/Gynecology | Orthopaedic Surgery | Pediatrics | Psychiatry | Radiology | Sports Medicine | Surgery | VA GME | Ascension Via Christi GME | Wesley GME

Anesthesiology

Sam CrawfordSam Crawford
Ascension Via Christi
sam.crawford@ascension.org
316-268-6158

Rhonda FranssenRhonda Franssen 
Wesley Medical Center
rhonda.franssen@wesleymc.com
316-962-2245

Family Medicine - Smoky Hill

caren bachmanCaren Bachman
Salina, Kansas
cbachman@salinahealth.org
785-825-7251

 


 

Family Medicine - Ascension Via Christi

Amy CahillAmy Cahill
Ascension Via Christi
amy.cahill@ascension.org
316-858-3537

Tammy Gage

Tammy Gage
Ascension Via Christi
tammy.gage@ascension.org 
316-858-3529

Karen ZimmermanKaren Zimmerman 
Ascension Via Christi
karen.zimmerman@ascension.org
316-858-3533

 

Family Medicine - Wesley Medical Center

Katie KellermanKatie Kellerman
Wesley Medical Center
katie.kellerman@wesleymc.com
316-962-3976

 

Internal Medicine

Alexandra WerbinAlexandra Werbin
KU School of Medicine-Wichita
awerbin@kumc.edu
316-293-2650

 

Medicine/Pediatrics

Janell VulgamoreJanell Vulgamore
Wesley Medical Center
janell.vulgamore@wesleymc.com
316-962-2212

 

Obstetrics/Gynecology

Alicyn KiddAlicyn Kidd
Wesley Medical Center
akidd2@kumc.edu
316-962-3182

 

Orthopaedic Surgery

Katie FlessnerKatie Flessner
Ascension Via Christi
katie.flessner@ascension.org
316-268-5990

Cindy UnderwoodCindy Underwood
Wesley Medical Center
cindy.underwood@wesleymc.com
316-962-2210 

Sue FlemingSue Fleming
Ascension Via Christi
sue.fleming@ascension.org
316-268-5847

Pediatrics

Tara ShirleyTara Shirley
Wesley Medical Center
tshirley@kumc.edu
316-962-2250

cindy rothCindy Roth
Wesley Medical Center
cindy.roth@wesleymc.com
316-962-2253

Psychiatry

mike parmleyMike Parmley
KU School of Medicine-Wichita
mparmley@kumc.edu  
316-293-2680

 

Radiology

Heather ContrerasHeather Contreras
Wesley Medical Center
heather.contreras@wesleymc.com
316-962-2211

 

Sports Medicine

Amy CahillAmy Cahill
Ascension Via Christi
amy.cahill@ascension.org
316-858-3537

 

Surgery

Dawn FountainDawn Fountain
Ascension Via Christi
dawn.fountain@ascension.org
316-268-5990

Rhonda FranssenRhonda Franssen
Wesley Medical Center
katie.flessner@ascension.org
316-962-2245

Hospital Medical Education Departments

Kay Glasner Kay Glasner
Director of Medical Education
Ascension Via Christi
kay.glasner@ascension.org
316-858-3548

Kelli Kelland Kelli Weber
Office Coordinator
Ascension Via Christi
kelli.weber@ascension.org
316-858-3540

Sherri SkupaSherri Skupa
GME Program Coordinator
Ascension Via Christi
sherri.skupa@ascension.org
316-268-5984

Linda HankersonLinda Hankerson
GME Coordinator
VA Hospital
Linda.Hankerson@va.gov

Cindy UnderwoodCindy Underwood
Manager GME
Wesley Medical Center
cindy.underwood@wesleymc.com
316-962-2210

Jessica BiarnesJessica Biarnes
Director of Medical Education
Wesley Medical Center
jessica.biarnes@wesleymc.com

Last modified: Jul 22, 2019
ID=x3476